Speak Up!

Local policies that affect land use, septic tanks, fertilizer use, dredging, and others can impact the health and restoration of the Indian River Lagoon.

Below is a list of state and federal elected officials you can contact directly to encourage that they protect and restore the Indian River Lagoon.

Your local officials have the greatest local power to help restore the lagoon. They are influenced by the voices of their constituency! Get to know our local officials and encourage them to adopt strong fertilizer ordinances, to require septic tank inspections, and to protect natural buffers along the Indian River Lagoon.

To stay informed of policy considerations, SIGN-UP for MRC’s e-listserve.

Your Representatives

SPEAK UP AND GET ACTIVE!

United States Senate

United States House of Representatives

Florida House of Representatives

Florida Senate

Brevard County Commission

Indian River County

Martin County

St. Lucie County

Volusia County Council


United States Senate

Website: https://www.senate.gov/

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio
1-866-630-7106

U.S. Senator Rick Scott
1-202-224-5274


United States House of Representatives

Website: https://www.house.gov/

U.S. Representative Bill Posey
Phone: (321) 632-1776


Florida House of Representatives

Website: https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/

State Representative Patrick Henry
Part of Volusia County
Visit Website

State Representative Thomas Leek
Part of Volusia County
Visit Website

State Representative David Santiago
Part of Volusia
Visit Website

State Representative Tom Goodson
Part of Brevard County
Visit Website

State Representative Randy Fine
Part of Brevard County
Visit Website

State Representative Thad Altman
Part of Brevard County
Visit Website

State Representative Erin Grall
Indian River and part of St. Lucie Counties
Visit Website

State Representative Larry Lee, Jr.
Part of St. Lucie County
Visit Website

State Representative Gayle Harrell
Parts of St. Lucie and Martin Counties
Visit Website


Florida Senate

Website: https://www.flsenate.gov/

State Senator Dorothy Hukell
Parts of Brevard and Volusia County
Visit Website

State Senator Debbie Mayfield
Parts of Brevard and Indian River Counties
Visit Website

State Senator Joe Negron
Parts of St. Lucie and Martin Counties
Visit Website


Brevard County Commission

Website: https://www.brevardcounty.us/CountyCommission

District 1
Commissioner Rita Pritchett
D1.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov

District 2
Commissioner Bryan Lober
Bryan.Lober@brevardfl.gov

District 3
Commissioner John Tobia
John.Tobia@brevardfl.gov

District 4
Commissioner Curt Smith
Curt.Smith@brevardfl.gov

District 5
Commissioner Kristine Isnardi
D5.Commissioner@brevardfl.gov


Indian River County

Website: https://www.ircgov.com/boards/bcc/

District 1
Commissioner Susan Adams
sadams@ircgov.com

District 2
Commissioner Joseph E. Flescher
jflescher@ircgov.com

District 3
Commissioner Tim Zorc
tzorc@ircgov.com

District 4
Commissioner Peter O’Bryan
pobryan@ircgov.com

District 5
Commissioner Bob Solari
bsolari@ircgov.com


Martin County

Website: https://www.martin.fl.us/martin-county-services/your-county-government

District 1
Commissioner Doug Smith
dsmith@martin.fl.us

District 2
Commissioner Stacey Hetherington
shetherington@martin.fl.us

District 3
Commissioner Harold Jenkins
hjenkins@martin.fl.us

District 4
Commissioner Sarah Heard
sheard@martin.fl.us

District 5
Commissioner Edward V. Ciampi
eciampi@martin.fl.us


St. Lucie County

Website: https://www.stlucieco.gov/departments-services/a-z/board-of-county-commissioners

District 1
Commissioner Chris Dzadovsky
dzadovskyc@stlucieco.org

District 2
Commissioner Sean Mitchell
mitchellse@stlucieco.org

District 3
Commissioner Linda Bartz
bartzl@stlucieco.org

District 4
Commissioner Frannie Hutchinson
hutchinsonf@stlucieco.org


Volusia County Council

Website: https://www.volusia.org/government/county-council/

County Chair
Ed Kelley
ekelley@volusia.org

At-Large Representative
Ben Johnson
bjohnson@volusia.org

Vice Chair & District 5 Representative
Dr. Fred Lowry
flowry@volusia.org

District 1 Representative
Barbara Girtman
bgirtman@volusia.org

District 2 Representative
Billie Wheeler
bwheeler@volusia.org

District 3 Representative
Deborah Denys
ddenys@volusia.org

District 4 Representative
Heather Post
hpost@volusia.org